Wednesday, 14 December 2011

Women's beach Olympics volleyball - History

Women's beach volleyball was added to the Olympics in the 1996 Atlanta games. In Atlanta, Brazil's Pires/Silva won gold, Brazil's Rodrigues/Samuel won silver, and Australia's Cook/Pottharst won bronze.In 1996 Women's beach volleyball was added to the Olympics Atlanta games
In 2000, when the Olympics games were held in Sydney Cook/Pottharst (Atlanta's Bronze medalists) won gold, Brazil's Bede/Behar won silver, and Brazil's Pires/Samuel (Atlanta's gold and silver medalists) won bronze.
Athen Olympic games were helded in 2004 and US’s Walsh/May won gold, Brazil's Bede/Behar took silver for the second Olympics, US's McPeak/Youngs took bronze, beating out Australia's team of Cook/Sanderson in a close fought match.In the 2008 Beijing Olympic games, US's Walsh/May-Treanor won gold, China's Wang/Tian won silver, and China's Zhang/Xue took bronze.

Olympic Beach Volleyball at the 2012 Olympics in London is scheduled to be held at the London from Saturday, 28th July 2012 to Thursday, 9th August 2012 at Venue ” Horse Guards Parade”. There will be two medal events and 24 teams in which 96 Athletes (48 men, 48 women) will compete for their glory. Olympic BeachVolleyball Tickets are available at Sport Ticket Exchange at affordable prices. is suitable place for Olympic fans to buy or sell Olympic Tickets especially Beach VolleyballTickets.

Enjoy all the Olympic Beach Volleyball events.

No comments:

Post a Comment